#379 – Stream

ACE.379-stream 170506-2-wm

Here is my first sketch from our family trip to Baler, Aurora. After a long overnight van ride we visited ‘mother falls‘. This entailed a fairly easy walk up to the head of a small river with a multitude of other visitors where everyone splashed about in the falls. It would have been a beautiful spot if it wasn’t so crowded. When I had a chance I went back downstream to sketch – but then promptly got rained on. Most of the watercolour washed out of my sketchbook but I took a photo and added in some more colour and ink when I got home.

Sat-6-May-2017

2 thoughts on “#379 – Stream

Leave a Reply

