Day 175 to 178 – In Dhaka

Here are my sketches done so far while I have been traveling and working here in Bangladesh. Not very clear scans (done with a phone). Hoping to get outside at some point but work doesn’t give me much chance.

ace-175-group-4-160924-2-wm

Day 175 – Group 4

Sketched while at the airport on 24-Sep, on my way here, with ink and a little water added later.

ace-176-hotel-room-160925-2-wm

Day 176 – Hotel room

TV, fridge and jacket on a chair done in watercolor and chalk pastel on 25-Sep.

ace-177-fountain-in-lobby-160926-2-wm

Day 177 – Fountain in lobby

Actually this fountain is in the restaurant – the lobby is in the background. The fountain is not functioning and seems our of place in the middle of the room. I did this on 26-Sep while waiting for my dinner, in watercolour and ink.

ace-178-bathroom-tiles-160927-2-wm

Day 178 – Bathroom tiles

Lastly here is the sketch I did this evening – looking into the bathroom from my hotel room. This was done in watercolour, ink and watercolour pencils.

Leave a Reply

