Day 169 – Two views of the same thing

ace-169-two-views-of-the-same-thing-160918-2-wm

This morning, May (my beloved wife) started drawing first…so I decided to draw the same view (which I’ve done before several times). She has a different more precise, detailed and accurate style than me – plus she’s learning to use ink do hatching. I did mine in ink, watercolour and watercolour pencils as usual. Here is hers (really good I think – blurry part at the top is due to the scanner)…

art-living-room-by-may-160918-2

…not for comparison, but just to see different approaches to the same subject.

4 thoughts on “Day 169 – Two views of the same thing

Leave a Reply

